Problem in running report

Put your best Excel related tips and tricks here.
Forum rules
This is the place to put all of your Excel Tips & Tricks.
lleung
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:40 pm

Problem in running report

Postby lleung » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:13 am

Have anyone seen this error message before "Jet was unable to expand all replicators since some rows or columns may be shifted off the end of the worksheet"? I was okay earlier but when I tried to run the report, this error message pops up.

Thanks,
Louise

rmw
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:46 am

Re: Problem in running report

Postby rmw » Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:37 am

Jet is limited by the limits of Excel.
Your report is generating more lines or columns then Excel can handle.

Excel 2003 had max 65k of lines and 256 columns
Excel 2007 and higher can handle 1000k of lines and 16k of columns

HTH

rmw

lleung
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: Problem in running report

Postby lleung » Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:15 pm

Thanks for the reply. However, I am just running an account details with 2 months transactions which shouldn't have more than 100 lines.

Would that also related to other issue?

Thanks,
Louise

rmw
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:46 am

Re: Problem in running report

Postby rmw » Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:56 am

Try to find the last used cell (select special, last used cell).
Maybe you have entered (by accident) something so far down or to the left, that adding rows/columns will push that out of bounds.

rmw

Ferdawes
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 1:54 am

Re: Problem in running report

Postby Ferdawes » Fri Apr 22, 2016 2:17 am

Hi all

I'm pretty new to using Jet reports , and i work on jet essentials and jet entreprise .
Have anyone seen this error message before
Problems.png
Problems.png (11.09 KiB) Viewed 902 times


Return to “Excel Tips & Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest